MAROundPARTNER » Team » Barbara Hundt – on maternity leave

Barbara Hundt – on maternity leave


barbara hundt_portraitCurrent situation:

Since October 2015 Barbara Hundt has been on maternity leave.

Barbara Hundt joined the MAROundPARTNER PR department in the summer of 2014. Together with Alexandra Rokossa she is responsible for media and public relations for national and international clients in the hotel and destination sectors on the German speaking and Benelux markets.

Part of her job is the press work for two exclusive retirement homes. Barbara Hundt looks after the planning, organizing and handling of individual journalist trips, group press trips, placements, media co-operations and events.

Qualifications:

Having grown up in the Münsterland region of Germany as well as in Ontario/ Canada, travelling has always played a vital role in Barbara Hundt’s life. Before discovering her passion for public relations she studied history in Waterloo and Tübingen and completed a master’s degree in Peace and Conflict Studies in Marburg. In between, she worked as an English teacher at a language camp in South Korea.

Barbara Hundt gained practical experiences in the fields of media and communications as a trainee for human rights organizations in Berlin and The Hague. 2011 she went back to her roots in Germany and started working for a PR agency specialized in the hotel and lifestyle sectors with clients from all over the world.

 

Tel. +49 (0) 89 5471 1891
E-Mail: bhu@maropublic.com

MAROundPARTNER » Team » Barbara Hundt – derzeit in Mutterschutz

Barbara Hundt – derzeit in Mutterschutz


barbara hundt_portraitAktuell

Barbara Hundt befindet sich seit Oktober 2015 in Mutterschutz.

Seit Sommer 2014 ist Barbara Hundt als PR-Beraterin bei MAROundPARTNER tätig. Gemeinsam mit Alexandra Rokossa betreut sie nationale und internationale Hotel- und Destinationskunden auf den deutschsprachigen und Benelux-Märkten in Sachen Presse- und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit.

Zudem fallen zwei Wohnstifte in ihren Aufgabenbereich. Barbara Hundt ist für die Planung, Organisation und Abwicklung von individuellen Recherchereisen, Gruppenpressereisen, Platzierungen, Medienkooperationen und Events zuständig.

Qualifikation

Aufgewachsen im Münsterland und in Kanada (Ontario) war Reisen schon immer ein elementarer Lebensbestandteil für die gebürtige Göttingerin. Bevor sie ihre Leidenschaft für die PR entdeckte, studierte sie Geschichte in Waterloo und Tübingen und absolvierte den Masterstudiengang Friedens- und Konfliktforschung in Marburg. Zwischendurch war die Wahlmünchnerin als Englischlehrerin in einem Sprachcamp in Südkorea tätig.

Barbara Hundt sammelte erste praktische Erfahrungen u.a. in den Bereichen Medien und Kommunikation während Praktika bei Menschenrechtsorganisationen in Berlin und Den Haag. 2011 zog es sie dann endgültig in ihr Heimatland zurück, wo sie bei einer auf Hotellerie und Lifestyle spezialisierten PR-Agentur Kunden aus aller Welt rund um die Themen Presse- und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit betreute.

Tel. +49 (0) 89 5471 1891
E-Mail: bhundt@maropublic.com